Skip to content

WIWW, pregnancy edition

September 20, 2011

I know it’s been for.ev.er but I’m posting another What I Wore Wednesday….not because maternity fashion is anything to get excited about, but so a few friends of mine *ahem* will stop bugging me to see belly pictures.

For the record, these were all taken between 32 and 33 weeks.

dress, cardi: old navy
necklace: allorahandmade

I thought I was being all cute by combining stripes and floral….now it just kind of looks like I threw it together.

shirt: target
sweater: old navy (not maternity)
capris: old navy
posy pins: the pleated poppy
necklace: the vintage pearl

I wore this to take Jaycie to see Cathy Rigby in Peter Pan.

 

My crazy daughter can’t wear shoes without socks.  I drives me nuts but it’s not a battle I’m willing to fight.

It was quite a night.  The show didn’t start until 8.  My niece threw up during intermission.  And 5 minutes into the 2nd act Jaycie leaned over and said “Do we have this movie at home?”  When I said yes she said she was tired and ready to go home.

I’m linking up with Lindsey at The Pleated Poppy.  Go check out her creative outfits – they’re much cuter than mine!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 10:11 pm

    You look great! I love the green necklace, and your daughter’s socks are cracking me up. I should be happy mine’s not old enough to protest things like that yet. 🙂

  2. September 20, 2011 10:32 pm

    Hahahaha! Kids say the funniest things, lol! You look adorable in all the pics (and your daughter too) and I love the stripes with florals outfit. Too cute!

  3. September 21, 2011 9:38 am

    Love those floral pins!

  4. September 28, 2011 1:42 pm

    Okay, you do NOT look thrown together at all. I love the stripes and floral! Also, you are the best at accessories. I need to work on that particular area. You look so darling and so SASSY, too!

    • October 7, 2011 7:07 am

      Thanks Meg! I’ve really made an effort to accessorize during pregnancy – it’s the only thing that makes me feel less frumpy.

Leave a Reply

