Skip to content

Here

July 6, 2011

Well.  Apparently my last “I’m a Quitter” post could’ve been in reference to blogging.

What really happened is that the first trimester of pregnancy kicked my butt.  And I didn’t have the power of caffeine to fuel me forward.

And then there was that whole thing where my son {clinically} died.  And recovered.  Praise the Lord.

And then summer and VBS and swimming and zoo trips and there’s no time to blog because we’re too busy living.  Praise the Lord, again.

And now we’re in the hospital again – so of course I have time to blog.  But not much to blog about.  Maybe I’ll start the C Word series up again….

The copious (but not too much for the baby) amounts of Dr. Pepper I’m now consuming again should help.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    July 6, 2011 4:15 pm

    I’m glad you are thru the first trimester. There is a prayer warrior in Baton Rouge just asked me for an update on your pregnancy. On another note, I am doing priscilla shirer’s One Bible study. She asks in the guide if we believe God performs miracles today. All I have to do is think about Brock and your family’s steadfast faith.Huge miracles! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

