Skip to content

Hands Off

December 28, 2010

Remember Junie B. Jones books?  Well, they’re Jaycie’s favorites.  Probably because Junie B. is smart and funny and a little sassy.  And I hear things come out of Jaycie’s mouth all the time that sound like they’re coming straight from a Junie B. book.

Taking Brock out in public is a rare occassion, because we want to minimize his risk of infection.  But a few weeks ago we went to eat at Rib Crib, Jaycie’s favorite place.

Waitress: What can I get you guys to drink?
Me: He’ll have coke, I’ll have Dr. Pepper, and water for the kids.
Jaycie: Yeah, that’s my brother.  Only you can’t actually touch him because he has “leukenia.”

No typo.  Leukenia.  I love it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    December 28, 2010 2:46 pm

    Oh gosh this girl cracks me up!

  2. melissa permalink
    December 29, 2010 10:27 am

    “Only you can’t actually…” yeah, I hear that from my own Junie B… It’s amazing how much they pick up from those books.

    • December 29, 2010 10:38 am

      Yep! I also get a lot of ‘speedy quick’ and ‘only too bad for me b/c…’

  3. January 20, 2011 6:38 am

    i adore how protective she is of her brother. her love is fierce.

Leave a Reply

