Skip to content

WIWW, revisited

November 10, 2010

It’s been awhile.  Just been busy.  You know, life. 

DSC_0182

DSC_0185

DSC_0183

wore this to go shopping with my sis and then to dinner with friends.  frumpy but comfy.

jeans, tank, cardi: old navy
shoes: target
necklace: the vintage pearl.  i big fat puffy heart this necklace and wear it everyday. 
the last picture: my attempt at forcing my hair to be curly.  fail.

DSC_0310

DSC_0311

DSC_0121

wore this to go to children’s hospital to tell B’s story for the children’s miracle network radiothon.  the scarf was my favorite part of the outfit, but it only lasted 5 minutes before i had to take it off.  it reeked (does anyone use that word anymore??  i’m such a dork) of perfume and i have no idea why b/c i NEVER wear perfume.  weird.  oh, and it’s tied so nicely b/c lindsey taught me how.

jeans, tank, cardi: old navy
scarf: christmas present from J several years ago
shoes: gap.  they’re my fave.  wear them almost every day.
DSC_0315

DSC_0313

wore this to church.  belt or no belt?  what do you think?

pants: target
cardi and belt: gap outlet
shirt: old navy
shoes that you can’t really see b/c the lighting’s so weird: target

so there you have it.  i’m linking up with lindsey at the pleated poppy.  go check out her super cute clothes.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    November 10, 2010 8:52 am

    My thoughts:
    1. I want your silver shoes.
    2. No belt.
    3. The PP girl is too cute in that black outfit with the gold belt and makes me feel terrible about myself.
    4. I big fat puffy heart this post.

  2. November 10, 2010 9:18 am

    love the belt – so cute!

  3. November 10, 2010 10:27 am

    don’t you just love the vintage pearl? beautiful necklace! love the outfit with the gray scarf–cute!

  4. November 10, 2010 11:26 am

    Cute looks. Love the belt.

  5. November 11, 2010 9:33 am

    I really like your style! Layered looks are my favorite, love the look of tanks/tops with cardigans, etc.

    The belted cardi. looks FAB!

  6. November 13, 2010 6:00 pm

    LOVE your outfits. I think we could be dangerous if we shopped together.

    Oh, and my vote is to lose the belt.

  7. November 18, 2010 11:46 pm

    Love all the outfits! I too want a pair of those silver shoes. I would totally wear any/all of these clothes because they are the perfect combination of comfortable and stylish. I do not think “frumpy mom” at all with these!

Leave a Reply

