Skip to content

Dear JJ,

October 21, 2010

You’re 4.5 “almost 5” years old.

You act like you’re almost 15.

You loving writing.  Your favorite thing to do in the car is combine letters in your notebook and then ask me what they spell.

You say you want to be a nurse when you grow up.  It breaks my heart and makes me happy all at the same time.

You’d be a fantastic nurse.

You love your brother too much.  You can’t stay away from him or out of his face for 5 seconds.  He’s not a fan of the constant hovering but he does love you too.

You’re so sassy and strong-willed.  We’re working on the sassy but I’m praying that the strong will will serve you well later in life.

You want to read entire Junie B. Jones books every. single. night.  You would sit in bed and listen to me read for hours, if I’d let you.  I hope that never changes.

You adore your daddy and think he can do anything.  I hope that never changes either.

You’re the bestest girl I love.

Love,
Momma

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 8:59 pm

    Oh Vanessa, this is just too sweet for words.

  2. October 27, 2010 4:50 pm

    Love this! Too sweet!

Leave a Reply

