Skip to content

Blessedly Wonderful Normal Weekend

October 2, 2010

Ok, I know the weekend’s not over yet so I probably shouldn’t jinx it…but it’s been about the best one we’ve had in a year. 

Because it included this

And this

And this

And some of this

And last, but definitely not least, a tiny (very, very tiny) bit of this…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 4:58 am

    hi ho cherry o! yeah, that’s a math game.

    what a great weekend…the best ones are the quiet ones at home with family. so thankful you have this!

  2. Lee permalink
    October 3, 2010 7:35 pm

    Well I am so glad at least one of us had a great weekend. Sometimes the simpliest things give us the greatest joy!!

  3. soonerhawkeye permalink
    October 3, 2010 8:10 pm

    what a beautiful thing to have such simplicity for a few days. Big smiles and hopes for more of it to come 🙂

  4. Linda permalink
    October 3, 2010 8:17 pm

    For someone who doesn’t like to write. . . your writings are soooo very beautiful. . . it always brings tears to my eyes. Thank you for always reminding me of how lucky I am to have my family around me and God in my life. My thoughts and prayers are with your family everyday.

  5. pam permalink
    October 5, 2010 9:14 am

    Linda…very well spoken….I was sitting here feeling sorry for myself when I came across this blog. What an amazing, strong, and loving family, who at the end of the day just seeks normalcy…spending time with loved ones. I am so blessed to be reminded today to be thankful for what I have…a handsome husband, and two beautiful children. May god bless you to have many many more “quiet weekends” like this one!

  6. June 3, 2013 12:01 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly feel this website needs much more attention.
    I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the information!

Leave a Reply

