Skip to content

WIWW2

August 25, 2010

Honestly, I’m embarassed to even show these to you.  Horrible!  We were in the hospital most of the last week so I’m using that as my excuse, but honestly, it’s not one.

Wednesday: spent the entire day at the hospital with B and took this picture at 10:00 at night when I got home.

DSC_0106

shirt: men’s tshirt from target
pants: target
watch: target
disgusting hair: courtesy of not being able to shower at the hospital
disgusting mirror: courtesy of spending more time at the hospital than at home and not having time to clean
disgusting belly: courtesy of spending more time in the hospital than at home during the last almost-11 months.

Thursday – Ah! A shower at home and then back to the hospital all day.

DSC_0107

dress: target
cardi: old navy

I have no idea what happened to Friday and Saturday.  I was at the hospital so I’m sure I looked similar to Wednesday’s picture.

Sunday: church with JJ.  this was probably my favorite outfit all week.

DSC_0112

shirt: old navy
pants: old navy
sweater: kohl’s for $5!
shoes: target
petal pusher pin: the pleated poppy (that’s a lot of p’s!)

Monday: first day back to work since B got so sick last November.  And I wore something I’d already worn that week.  Awesome.  Is it sad that I didn’t even notice until I uploaded these pictures?

DSC_0113

DSC_0117

dress: target
cardi: old navy, same as the other one but a different color
tank: old navy
earrings: target
flops: ny&co

Tuesday: didn’t get dressed until 6pm.  Last day of steroid week and B was a crazy man so as soon as J got home JJ and I left to go to the mall.  It’s a sad little outfit but I had no energy to put into it.

DSC_0118

DSC_0121

shirt: old navy
jeans: old navy
shoes: gap – the only part of the outfit I like

So there you have it.  Gross, gross, gross.  Those picture totally make me want to start the 30 Day Shred again.

I’m linking up with Lindsey from The Pleated Poppy.  Go check her clothes out – way cuter than mine.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    August 25, 2010 7:56 am

    Love the silver shoes. Love the bargains from Old Navy and Kohls. Love JJ checking out your outfit. And love that you are sharing your journey AND your life with us. XXXXs, Jill

  2. August 25, 2010 12:34 pm

    Your blog is too cute! And love all the super cute outfits!!

    ~Morgan

    Come check out my Fashion Link Party Weekend Wear every Wednesday!!!
    Meet Virginia!!
    Meet Virginia!!!

  3. Jennifer Sims permalink
    August 25, 2010 3:18 pm

    YAY, I was looking forward to your blog today. : ) I think everybody has times when they just feel blah about what they are wearing….Thank you for posting and sharing with us, esp. when you are HAD so many things going on this week. LOVE your outfit for the first day back to work!!! Love that color of blue.. Also, love the shoes from Gap. I tried a new workout called InSanity and that was a nice workout and nice change from the 30 day shred. It has a lot of polometric exercises that really get your heart rate up. It is definitely an “insane” workout. Wish I had something to make you smile, but I am not the best with words. If I saw you, I’d give you a big hug! Hopefully, this will be a better week.

  4. August 28, 2010 7:49 pm

    Absolutely cute outfits and I just love that $5.00 shirt from Kohls!! What a deal huh?! :o)

  5. September 19, 2010 4:03 pm

    the 30 day shred is EVIL. i, also, wear tshirts from the mens section at target. i prefer mens over women’s tshirts. your outfits are a million times cuter than mine are on any given day…and i have ZERO kiddos. i am impressed.

Leave a Reply

