Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

August 12, 2010

Wow.  Over 2 months.  Instead of the long, boring explanation, I’ll just jump back into the blog waters with two feet.  I hope it’s nice and cool because I feel like I’ve been living on the face of the sun for the last few weeks.  Come ooooon, fall!

And now to Thankful Thursday…

1. Took my kids to the library today for the first time since last September.

2. Checked out Junie B. Jones to read with JJ.  First chapter book we’ll conquer.

3. B, JJ and I spent a good 10 minutes today barking like dogs.  Because it’s fun. 

4. B’s oral motor/language skills have improved enough to where he CAN bark like a dog.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia permalink
    August 12, 2010 12:25 pm

    Welcome back 🙂
    And a great post to begin with!

  2. Jennifer Sims permalink
    August 12, 2010 1:12 pm

    God is so good, yay for Brock barking like a dog!! Love it!!
    We should all do something silly everyday..just b/c it is fun!!
    Love that you got to have a more normal day and that you are so thankful!! Praying that you will have more normal days ahead!!

  3. August 12, 2010 1:46 pm

    welcome back! your post made me laugh out loud…and who doesn’t love the library?!

    p.s. today at target there were TONS of teenie-bopper freshman (OU) walking around laughing and so excited. made me miss you! i can remember us doing that and being so young and nuts!

    • August 12, 2010 2:39 pm

      i miss you too! can we PLEASE get together soon? i’ll take you to….(dang, getting old sucks! my memory’s failing me….what was the name of the gas station that we thought was soooo cool???)

      • August 13, 2010 8:56 am

        oh crap, WHAT WAS THE NAME OF THAT GAS STATION?? i know EXACTLY what you are talking about! we LOVED that place! of course, let’s hang out maybe this coming week?! i don’t have a job so i’m wide open (except on wednesdays)!! let me know!

  4. Holley Leckie permalink
    August 12, 2010 3:21 pm

    I cracked up at the barking like dogs part! Dogs, I can handle, because dogs are cute. It’s when they start meowing like cats that it’s not quite so cute! And yet, I’m excited for the day you post that he’s driving you insane with cat sounds (not that I don’t love you, or would wish that torture on my worst enemy…. just the fact that he WILL be able to do it)!!! Miss ya’ll! 🙂

  5. Tanni permalink
    August 12, 2010 7:32 pm

    All I can think of is, “Thank you, LORD”! Blessings on you all!

  6. melissa permalink
    August 12, 2010 8:17 pm

    I love that you guys barked like dogs. =)

  7. Jill permalink
    August 12, 2010 8:39 pm

    Welcome back! Brock could eat dog food and I’d think it was precious. The little stinker.

  8. August 15, 2010 8:14 pm

    tonight i found another ADORABLE home website i think you would love! http://shanty2chic.blogspot.com/

    • August 17, 2010 6:57 pm

      ha! i used to read that one too, but haven’t in awhile so i forgot to give you the link.

Leave a Reply

