Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

June 3, 2010

– I FINALLY get to get my hair cut and colored.

– I have an awesome book to read (The Help) while I’m getting it done.

– I’ll be reading that book on my awesome kindle that my awesome friends bought me for Mother’s Day.

– I played baby dolls with Jaycie this morning and got to each lunch with her.  At the kitchen table.

– My husband has the kind of job that allows for Jaycie to be with him every day that I’m at the hospital.

– It also allows for him to stay at the hospital on days like today and go to work tonight.

– My dad brings me food at the hospital nearly every day I’m there.

– Brock was happy and smilling yesterday and today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon Edwards permalink
    June 3, 2010 3:07 pm

    I love your thankfulness! So glad that you were able to get your hair done, got a good book to read on your new kindle, and got to spend time with Jaycie. Such good news to hear about Brock also- I am still praying daily for him and you all, but am so grateful for the wonderful news today. Praying for continued blessings on you all!

  2. Jennifer Sims permalink
    June 4, 2010 9:47 am

    YAY!! I ♥ your Thankful Thursdays! : ) I love that is the midst of your struggle you are looking for the good and positive. What an inspiration. God is SO Good! What a mighty God we serve.
    Praying for Brock, you & your family.
    Lots of hugs & love,
    Jennifer, Ryan, & Boston

  3. June 4, 2010 1:24 pm

    Yay for spending quality time with Jaycie and for a happy, smiling boy! I read The Help back in February and I LOVED it. It was one of those reads that I couldn’t wait to finish, but didn’t want it to end either. Enjoy it!

  4. Liv Wilson permalink
    June 4, 2010 8:27 pm

    I love Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

