Skip to content

Changes

April 13, 2010

I’ve been reading lots of home decorating blogs lately.  Like this.  I’m especially drawn to ones where they’re renovating their homes and showing before and after pictures.  Like this house.  I’m not sure why I keep reading these.  I’ve never renovated a house and honestly, I’ve barely even decorated my own.  But I keep being drawn to these.  Yesterday I found yet another blog about decorating/home renovation and when I came across this post I finally though “huh…maybe THAT’S why it’s so appealing to me.”  (If you’ve skipped over all the other links, please at least go and read that last one)

I love the before and after pictures.  I love when the changes are so dramatic.  And thankfully, mercifully, God does the same thing for our hearts.  He tears out the old, dirty, rotting parts and replaces it with something new and beautiful.   And the before and after is even more dramatic.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 7:36 pm

    i adore fly through our window! beautifully put, van. i love it! i’m so glad He never gives up renovating our hearts and lives.

    and on a decorating note…i LOVE http://www.houseofturquoise.com oh my gosh, i adore that color so this site is my obsession!

  2. Liv Wilson permalink
    May 31, 2010 6:20 pm

    Wow!!! That is one amazing transformation! I would LOVE built in bookshelves!

Leave a Reply

