Skip to content

Resurrection Eggs

March 31, 2010

This Sunday is Easter and it will be the first holiday our family has celebrated together at home since…Labor Day 09.  (Does Labor Day count?  If not, then back it up all the way to last July 4th.)

One of my favorite things to do at Easter was watch my nieces go through the Resurrection Eggs with my mom.  I loved these eggs so much that I bought some for my daughter when she was just a baby.  She’s finally old enough to “get it” so this will be the first year that I actually pull them out and use them.

Here’s how they work:

Plastic set of Easter eggs
DSC_0491.jpg picture by van896

All different colors inside
DSC_0494.jpg picture by van896

Each one containing something different that explains the story of Easter
DSC_0509.jpg picture by van896

Each has a verse and a little bit of explanation
DSC_0507.jpg picture by van896

It takes you through the entire Story
DSC_0501.jpg picture by van896

And right up to
DSC_0504.jpg picture by van896

The Best Part
DSC_0505.jpg picture by van896

It even includes some words to parents or teachers in the back.
DSC_0506.jpg picture by van896

I love the Resurrection Eggs.  Simple.  Easy to use and understand.  Perfect for little and big kids.

And they remind me of my mom, who taught me who Jesus was and why Easter is so special.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Missy permalink
    March 31, 2010 9:39 am

    Now YOU’RE making ME cry! I know this holiday together will be the best one ever. Love you!

  2. Jill Fritts permalink
    March 31, 2010 10:01 am

    Such a sweet story. Thank you so much for sharing. Losing a Mom so close to Easter is such a heartbreaking thing. She is watching you with love. And I’m positive she and my Mom are up there comparing pictures of their precious grandbabies.

  3. Jessica permalink
    March 31, 2010 11:11 am

    Love you. Did you get these at mardels? I need to get brooklyn some.

  4. March 31, 2010 11:36 am

    I am so happy you guys are going to be together at home for Easter! I remember (and still have) the Resurrection Egg from the first time our Sunday school class did them. The cross and nails.

    I hope Jj and B have a fantastic Easter 🙂

  5. Shannon permalink
    March 31, 2010 5:24 pm

    What a wonderful story! I know how proud your Mom must be of her daughter
    as she celebrates Easter with Jesus. I agree, the Resurrection Eggs are awesome. Brock & Jaycee are two very lucky kids. Hugs to you all,

    Shannon Edwards

Leave a Reply

