Skip to content

Wisdom from a 4 year old

March 26, 2010

Today has been one of those days.  It’s our first day to be at home all week.  The house is a wreck because we’ve been in the clinic or the ER every day.  So I’m trying to get things done and trying to play with Jaycie and trying to keep Brock happy.  He got chemo on Wednesday so he’s pretty cranky today.  His IV meds are 5 hours off schedule because of our ER trip last night.  So I’m trying to hook up his IV this afternoon and the pump is just not working right.  I’ve spiked a new bag, primed the tubing, hooked him up…and it won’t run.  It keeps telling me there’s air in the line when I KNOW there is no air in the line.  I was getting so frustrated with it.  Jaycie said to me (in the sweetest voice possible without a hint of sass) “Momma, stop being cranky.  Just stop and let God do it.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole permalink
    March 26, 2010 10:54 am

    It always amazes me hoe smart those little people are!! I guess that’s why God tells us to come to Him as little children:))
    Hope your day gets better friend!

  2. Melanie permalink
    March 26, 2010 11:05 am

    Those are words to live by. I think I will write them down right now.

  3. Shannon permalink
    March 26, 2010 11:07 am

    How precious! Out of the mouth of babes, they can see things so clearly.
    I am praying for Brock, and the Drs and you and Jay, for all the decisions you have to make. I think of you all often throughout the day. Blessings & Hugs to you all

    Shanon

  4. Jill Fritts permalink
    March 26, 2010 12:14 pm

    Oh that gives me chills. Such smart babies you have. Hang in there little Momma, it will get better. It just has to.

  5. Alicia permalink
    March 26, 2010 5:16 pm

    Wow. Thank you for posting this. Your daughter’s wisdom was seriously just what I needed to hear today. Out of the mouth of babes…

  6. melissa permalink
    March 28, 2010 11:34 am

    She’s Brilliant. =)

    J asks me if I need food or a diet coke if I am cranky.

  7. Jessica Benton permalink
    March 28, 2010 4:09 pm

    Love that girl! She’s so smart

Leave a Reply

