Skip to content

“That’s Not What I’m Doing”

January 21, 2010

By a woman I admire very much:

http://livingproofministries.blogspot.com/2010/01/thats-not-what-im-doing.html

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink
    January 22, 2010 6:37 am

    Wow! Thanks for sharing this. This is a lesson I want to learn.

    • Jill Fritts permalink
      January 22, 2010 4:14 pm

      What an amazing message…and embarassingly enough, not one that I’ve ever thought of. Thank you for sharing this. I know this hits home particulary hard for you and I’m so sorry. I absolutely hate it that you have to pay the price you are paying to learn this lesson.

  2. January 22, 2010 7:19 pm

    i wrestled with God a few days ago about this very topic. and if i were entirely honest i wrestle with Him about this every day. i like to be in control, determined to convince Him to do things my way. thank for this sweet reminder…His plans are greater.

    it would be beyond delightful to get together and catch up! i’ve been wanting to but wasn’t sure if you were able with your hectic schedule. i can bring you supper one night…it would be my pleasure to do that.

    • January 23, 2010 9:39 am

      that’d be great! i love that you called it supper, by the way, and not dinner. 🙂

  3. Angie permalink
    January 25, 2010 8:06 pm

    Don’t you just love Beth Moore! She is always an inspiration. Thanks for sharing that . It’s something I think we all need to refocus on. Luv u, honey

Leave a Reply

